milfordbeacon.com - Milford Beacon http://www.milfordbeacon.com milfordbeacon.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 04 May 2016 18:44:32 +0000 Friends of KSI to host Car Show on May 7 http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160429/friends-of-ksi-to-host-car-show-on-may-7?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 18:50:24 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160429/friends-of-ksi-to-host-car-show-on-may-7 Little Leaguers relish hearing 'Play ball!' http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160425/little-leaguers-relish-hearing-play-ball?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Apr 2016 19:37:38 +0000 By Mike Finney mike.finney@doverpost.com @MikeOnMilford http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160425/little-leaguers-relish-hearing-play-ball Chamber Golf Classic to tee off on April 28 http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160425/chamber-golf-classic-to-tee-off-on-april-28?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Apr 2016 19:06:07 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160425/chamber-golf-classic-to-tee-off-on-april-28 VIDEO: Bug and Bud Festival Parade http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160424/video-bug-and-bud-festival-parade?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Apr 2016 17:22:35 +0000 http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160424/video-bug-and-bud-festival-parade Nobody brings out the bugs and buds like Milford http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160421/nobody-brings-out-bugs-and-buds-like-milford?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Apr 2016 16:04:46 +0000 By Mike Finney mike.finney@doverpost.com @MikeOnMilford http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160421/nobody-brings-out-bugs-and-buds-like-milford Poetry, art on display in Milford this Saturday http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160418/poetry-art-on-display-in-milford-this-saturday?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Apr 2016 18:59:03 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160418/poetry-art-on-display-in-milford-this-saturday Antiques Market at Silver Hill on tap for May 7 http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160418/antiques-market-at-silver-hill-on-tap-for-may-7?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Apr 2016 14:24:33 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160418/antiques-market-at-silver-hill-on-tap-for-may-7 Listeners take journey through poetic words http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160415/listeners-take-journey-through-poetic-words?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Apr 2016 14:06:59 +0000 By Mike Finney mike.finney@doverpost.com @MikeOnMilford http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160415/listeners-take-journey-through-poetic-words Taking it downtown: Milford leaders seeking state revitalization grant http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160414/taking-it-downtown-milford-leaders-seeking-state-revitalization-grant?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Apr 2016 20:43:10 +0000 By Mike Finney mike.finney@doverpost.com @MikeOnMilford http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160414/taking-it-downtown-milford-leaders-seeking-state-revitalization-grant “It's 6 O'Clock Somewhere” to benefit Home of the Brave II http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160414/its-6-oclock-somewhere-to-benefit-home-of-brave-ii?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Apr 2016 20:22:00 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160414/its-6-oclock-somewhere-to-benefit-home-of-brave-ii One colorful celebration: Mural unveiling brings cultures together http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160411/one-colorful-celebration-mural-unveiling-brings-cultures-together?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Apr 2016 19:26:43 +0000 By Mike Finney mike.finney@doverpost.com @MikeOnMilford http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160411/one-colorful-celebration-mural-unveiling-brings-cultures-together Bug & Bud Festival to host pizza eating contest http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160411/bug--bud-festival-to-host-pizza-eating-contest?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Apr 2016 17:15:41 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160411/bug--bud-festival-to-host-pizza-eating-contest Library hopes to make some noise with busy week http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160407/library-hopes-to-make-some-noise-with-busy-week?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Apr 2016 19:47:40 +0000 By Mike Finney mike.finney@doverpost.com @MikeOnMilford http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160407/library-hopes-to-make-some-noise-with-busy-week Shipbuilder River Race returns for Bug & Bud encore http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160407/shipbuilder-river-race-returns-for-bug--bud-encore?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Apr 2016 15:55:10 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160407/shipbuilder-river-race-returns-for-bug--bud-encore Making a change, one book at a time http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160401/making-change-one-book-at-time?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Apr 2016 19:43:52 +0000 By Mike Finney mike.finney@doverpost.com @MikeOnMilford http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160401/making-change-one-book-at-time Bagley raises voice above the roar http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160331/bagley-raises-voice-above-roar?rssfeed=true Thu, 31 Mar 2016 21:52:09 +0000 By Mike Finney mike.finney@doverpost.com @MikeOnMilford http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160331/bagley-raises-voice-above-roar Battle is brewing for Brewgrass Festival spot http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160331/battle-is-brewing-for-brewgrass-festival-spot?rssfeed=true Thu, 31 Mar 2016 19:12:37 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160331/battle-is-brewing-for-brewgrass-festival-spot Speedway brings home the bacon with Petty, Almirola http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160331/speedway-brings-home-bacon-with-petty-almirola?rssfeed=true Thu, 31 Mar 2016 19:03:47 +0000 By Mike Finney mike.finney@doverpost.com http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160331/speedway-brings-home-bacon-with-petty-almirola Community Center to host health fair on Saturday http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160328/community-center-to-host-health-fair-on-saturday?rssfeed=true Mon, 28 Mar 2016 15:07:44 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160328/community-center-to-host-health-fair-on-saturday Downtown Milford Inc. reaps awards at state conference http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160324/downtown-milford-inc-reaps-awards-at-state-conference?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 Mar 2016 20:53:01 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160324/downtown-milford-inc-reaps-awards-at-state-conference