Downtown Milford Inc. held its annual meeting Nov. 2 at the Milford Senior Center.

The meeting included the election of new board officers, continuing and new board members and the honoring of special individuals for their contribution to DMI during the transition to find a new executive director.

The board meeting was opened by outgoing board President Lisa Fitzgerald, who thanked the board and volunteers for their service to DMI.

New Executive Director Murrie Zlotziver announced the new board. Elected were President Sara Pletcher, Vice President Peg Reilly, Secretary Pat Sparks and Treasurer Robert Starkey. Current board member elected to a two-year term was Walt Hepford. New board members elected were Matt Babbitt, site manager, Abbotts Mill; Todd Van Ekyen, executive director, Boys and Girls Club of Milford; and Sher Valenzuela, vice president, First State Manufacturing. Continuing board members include David Pickrell, Paige Evers, Mark Dissinger and Lang Redden.

For more, call 839-1180.