Education - Milford Beacon http://www.milfordbeacon.com/apps/pbcs.dll/gallery milfordbeacon.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 30 Sep 2016 07:47:10 +0000 Milford to hold meetings in response to tax rate hike http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160929/milford-to-hold-meetings-in-response-to-tax-rate-hike?rssfeed=true Thu, 29 Sep 2016 20:41:33 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160929/milford-to-hold-meetings-in-response-to-tax-rate-hike Environmental workshop Saturday at Bombay Hook http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160929/environmental-workshop-saturday-at-bombay-hook?rssfeed=true Thu, 29 Sep 2016 18:00:00 +0000 Staff Report http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160929/environmental-workshop-saturday-at-bombay-hook Morris pilots first immersion classes in district http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160928/morris-pilots-first-immersion-classes-in-district?rssfeed=true Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:04:58 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160928/morris-pilots-first-immersion-classes-in-district Program gives teachers sample of administrative life http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160927/program-gives-teachers-sample-of-administrative-life?rssfeed=true Tue, 27 Sep 2016 18:35:24 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160927/program-gives-teachers-sample-of-administrative-life NEWSMAKER: Joan Cote http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160926/newsmaker-joan-cote?rssfeed=true Mon, 26 Sep 2016 18:00:00 +0000 By Jeff Brown http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160926/newsmaker-joan-cote School paraprofessional arrested on sex charges http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160921/school-paraprofessional--arrested-on-sex-charges?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Sep 2016 20:50:14 +0000 By Staff Reports http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160921/school-paraprofessional--arrested-on-sex-charges Milford Young Athletes Program ready to go http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160921/milford-young-athletes-program-ready-to-go?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Sep 2016 17:00:00 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160921/milford-young-athletes-program-ready-to-go Milford high schoolers put on the spot http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160921/milford-high-schoolers-put-on-spot?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Sep 2016 15:30:00 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160921/milford-high-schoolers-put-on-spot Delaware Citizen Corps honored by FEMA http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160916/delaware-citizen-corps-honored-by-fema?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Sep 2016 20:00:00 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160916/delaware-citizen-corps-honored-by-fema Milford hosts financial aid workshop http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160914/milford-hosts-financial-aid-workshop?rssfeed=true Wed, 14 Sep 2016 20:45:49 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160914/milford-hosts-financial-aid-workshop Dover girl to be in Down syndrome ad http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160914/dover-girl-to-be-in-down-syndrome-ad?rssfeed=true Wed, 14 Sep 2016 17:50:00 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160914/dover-girl-to-be-in-down-syndrome-ad NEWSMAKER: Kate Neeman http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160913/newsmaker-kate-neeman?rssfeed=true Tue, 13 Sep 2016 16:01:31 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160913/newsmaker-kate-neeman Milford school district officials defend tax increase http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160908/milford-school-district-officials-defend-tax-increase?rssfeed=true Thu, 08 Sep 2016 18:13:26 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160908/milford-school-district-officials-defend-tax-increase Project SEARCH leads former student to new job http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160906/project-search-leads-former-student-to-new-job?rssfeed=true Tue, 06 Sep 2016 20:55:34 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160906/project-search-leads-former-student-to-new-job NEWSMAKER: Susan Shelor http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160902/newsmaker-susan-shelor?rssfeed=true Fri, 02 Sep 2016 20:08:40 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160902/newsmaker-susan-shelor Reintroducing Rosedale http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160831/reintroducing-rosedale?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 18:00:00 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160831/reintroducing-rosedale Steve Twilley takes the helm at Downtown Milford Inc. http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160830/steve-twilley-takes-helm-at-downtown-milford-inc?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Aug 2016 19:57:02 +0000 By Staff Reports http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160830/steve-twilley-takes-helm-at-downtown-milford-inc Caesar Rodney is Truckin Back to School http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160825/caesar-rodney-is-truckin-back-to-school?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Aug 2016 21:49:35 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160825/caesar-rodney-is-truckin-back-to-school A teacher's guide to summer vacation http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160825/teachers-guide-to-summer-vacation?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Aug 2016 05:01:00 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160825/teachers-guide-to-summer-vacation Soldiers, sailors, airmen and Marines: looking for that all-important civilian job http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160825/soldiers-sailors-airmen-and-marines-looking-for-that-all-important-civilian-job?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Aug 2016 11:00:00 +0000 Jeff Brown, jeff.brown@doverpost.com, @DoPoJeff http://www.milfordbeacon.com/news/20160825/soldiers-sailors-airmen-and-marines-looking-for-that-all-important-civilian-job